The end of summer. The end of Curious.

I have to say this has probably been the best summer of my life.  Curious was an amazing place to be at.  Beyond the fact that I got hired as a lighter, what was more important to me was that I met so many awesome people.  I feel like I learned so much, not only about 3d but about this industry and about myself.  It’s been great and I honestly did not want to leave, though I knew I had to.

So here I am, back at school.  Kind of hating it.  Kind of getting back into the swing of things.  I guess I’m happy that I’ll be working on my thesis full time.  Hopefully that turns out good.

I know I haven’t updated in a while but that doesn’t mean that I haven’t been working.  I’ve been trying to model the second character for my thesis.  He turned out a bit…lame.  So I decided to start over, hence not posting anything here. So in the coming days, I’ll be finalizing the ram (blendshapes, UVs) and working on some more mountains and working the second character.

I’m also working on making a modeling tutorial of a full face/body.  I think it’ll be something special so look out for it.

~ by Christos on September 2, 2008.

One Response to “The end of summer. The end of Curious.”

  1. Sounds like you’re doing great. Hope your thesis kicks ass.

Leave a Reply

 
