Five Projects

Hey everyone!

I just wanted to step in and make a few updates.  I’m sorry for not having updated.  I need to keep this blog in better shape.  Lately I’ve been in beaurocratic hell trying to get my thesis approved and to make sure that I graduate on time.  I do have a lot to post, but it’ll be coming in time.

I wanted to outline a few projects I’m working on.

First, and most important, is my thesis.  It got passed in the board meeting two days ago.  That was really exciting.  Some teachers have differing opinions on one part of the thesis but for the most part, it’s pretty solid at this point.  I have more of the ram to show as I’ll be rigging him this weekend.  Hopefully that can be done soon so I can do some quick animation tests and setup an animatic.

The second project, I can’t really discuss.  All I can say is that it’s for a future feature film.  You will see what I’m working on, you just won’t know what it’s for.  😛

I’m currently working on a head modeling tutorial for this website.  I think it will be really helpful and I’ll try to include as many advanced techniques as I can. I really want to take this in parts.  So modeling -> uving -> texturing -> rendering & lighting.  That’s about 5 parts so it will take a bit of time.  I want to make sure it looks really good.  I think you will enjoy it though.

My third and fourth projects are a series of stills.  one is titled “Death, Big Business”  The second is titled “Modern Fables.”  Anyway, I think you’ll really enjoy them.  I will be updating this website. Contrary to what I’ve been doing this past month.

Anyway, enjoy yourselves.  I’ll be updating with some images soon.  🙂

~ by Christos on September 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
